Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Spinal Diagnostics

Pain Medicine located in Tualatin, OR & Newberg, OR

4.84/5 Star Rating
732 total reviews

Spinal Diagnostics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 732 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Spinal Diagnostics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

WILLIAM P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/22
Great visit with a plan and review of results
KARLA J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/22
Listens to the issues and gives feedback and options
CAROL A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/22
I have great confidence in Dr. Anderson. He is always prepared, attentive, explains things & answers my questions. He is also very personable & has a great demeanor.
GLENDA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Questions are getting answered
GREGORY L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
Tyler paid attention to all my complaints and address my health issues promptly
WILLIAM H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
Professional, knowledgeable and a good communicator.
Donna F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/22
Very accommodating, coming all the way from the coast, you can never predict what the traffic will be like. So when I called and said that I would be a little late, instead of reschedule the appointment we where able to zoom my appointment. So the trip was not a loss. Very good idea with the gas prices the way they are, and how the busy Dr. Anderson is. I have came to the office for many years off and on, and the care that I get has always been at the very top of list as for as exallent patient care, professional, understanding of your issues. I truly enjoy everyone in this office.
THOMAS A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
Very kind and professional and seemed to care for my well being i appreciate that very much. Thank you Dr Heros and looking forward to getting resolve with my back problems
JASON R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
I felt like I was gone over with a fine-tooth comb and listen to when I asked questions. They truly have some of the finest specialist when it comes to spinal conditions in the country. I've been dealing with Cervical and Lumbar pain my entire life. I've had 40 MRI at least for various body parts in my life time. 13 surgeries on neck, wrist, biceps, knees, Hermia and gallbladder. My back has had moderate stenosis, bulging l4, l5, SI and kyphoscoliosis diagnosed for over 30 years. I've done every modality possible for my back issues. while this was my first attempt with Spinal diagnostics via guided steroid injection into my Sacroiliac Joint. Which did help with the arthritis in the joint for about 4 days after the 7 or so days for it to work. Even though it didn't help with the Sciatica. For the first time in many years, I'm hopefully I have the right team of professionals to figure out what is wrong with me and why my pain is so bad for someone that doesn't show direct nerve impingement in the disk that are bulging. I've been through the gambit of doctors that proscribed way too much pain medication after neck surgery, to doctors that wouldn’t give you a Vicodin if you were dying of cancer. IF you are reading this don't give up there is hope. Find a Primary Care doctor that listens and understand pain medication addiction verses pain medication physical dependency. Yes, this is two different things. Take pain meds as a last resort and take it to reduce pain for quality of life, not to get rid of the pain which only causes your tolerance to pain medication to grow and leads to opioid addiction. Have a primary care doctor that understand the pharmacokinetics of pain medication and the modality of pain management. What receptor sites are being addressed by the medication they are proscribing and if the ends justify the means etc... You can read up and determine if your doctor is full of it. Or is willing to say I don't know. Personal Opinion: "Why would I let you install a neuro-stimulator in my spine, if I don't believe in shock therapy for mental health, my brain is part of my spinal cord” There are so many doctors out that have fear of proscribing pain meds, or the lack there of. "My license is more important than your quality of life" Do no harm doesn't mean don't take appropriate action! It's time for the government to ensure doctors are educated in Pain Management and referral services, not trained to try and interrogate patients and determine mental health status and medication seeking behaviors. They aren't qualified to do so, you need to know someone for a least a week to make determinations that aren't snap judgments about mental health needs or addiction. Snap judgments cause more harm than good. Grant Doctors protection from being sued for bullshit., if I sell you a gun and I'm not a psychiatrist, why would I be sued if you do something stupid with the gun because of your mental health. Primary care doctors and surgeons only can-do general assessments of patient’s mental health and or drug addiction criterion. I’ve asked doctors if they know what the DSM V is and often hear. “yeah, it’s what the Psychiatrist uses to diagnosis mental health” You will never know if the person in-front of you is a drug addict or suicidal unless you ask and they tell the truth. D People that have horned their skills with multiple doctors via trial and error usually over many years of drug seeking are going to find what they want. Still better for them to have a dose they can measure verse dying from OD from street drugs. If you show up to a doctor’s office and your pupils are dilated or miotic, or if you have track marks etc... then a few questions about if addiction help maybe in order. Instead of doctor who remains silent and doesn't confront what is right in front of them for fear of offending the patient and getting sued. Until doctors are protected from being sued for things out of their span of control and not in fear of losing their license at every turn by the medical board. This problem of people overdosing in the streets via illegal proscriptions will not be solved. Since doctors dramatically reduced opioid prescriptions, overdoses have gone up 30% or more.
CARMEN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
It was very good and very informative. Dr.was very friendly and answered all our questions.
Danise O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Good
James W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Good discussion. Talked about the treatment I had and what I should do if I experience a relapse and the pain comes back
TAMARA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/22
I appreciate Dr Anderson’s Perseverance when I was discouraged.
MARLENE D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
ASHLEY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Dr. Heros is very proffesional and personable. He listens to your issues with a kind ear and is keen on trying to help find a solution. Very happy that I found him.
Rachelle A.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/22
I like how you try to help but there are a few technical issues that hinder a higher score. Sending precheck paperwork to us, not all paperwork comes or the last time it came after my visit.
STEPHEN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/22
Outstanding care at Spinal Diagnostics!
SHELLI C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
Very knowledgeable and caring
EUGENE G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
They answered all my questions and explained what my next steps would be
WILLIAM P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
A very good discussion about my condition and the possible options for future treatment